artist: Dirty Three
venue: Bourke St Stage, Mt Buller Ski Resort, Victoria, Australia
event: All Tomorrows Parties; Don't Look Back - Ocean Songs
date: 9 January 2009 21:15

Total (64:45)
1. intro (1:12)
2. Sirena (5:27)
3. The Restless Waves (8:16)
4. Distant Shore (7:35)
5. Authentic Celestial Music (11:44)
6. Last Horse On The Sand (5:58)
7. Sea Above, Sky Below (10:12)
8. Deep Waters (14:17)

Warren Ellis - violin
Mick Turner - guitar
Jim White - drums
Nick Cave - piano

recorded/encoded/seeded on Dime by crankingamps 15Jan09

lineage: Core Sound HEB (matched DPA4061) mics
> Core Sound Battery Box (flat response, no filter)
> Edirol R09HR digital recorder (line in, input level 70)
> 16GB Eagletec Class 6 SD Card as 24-bit 96Khz .wav file
> Adobe Audition 3 convert to 16-bit 44.1kHz, fade in/out, and tracking (sector aligned)
> FLAC Frontend 1.7.1 (level 8)

notes: recorded FOB outdoors approx 15m from stage dead centre;
mics at temples on glasses directed straight forward;
no equalisation, no compression, no effects, no normalisation;
missed a few seconds of Warren Ellis' introduction at the start of track 1;
not for sale or commercial exchange, for trade or give away only