E-Werk, Erlangen, Germany
September - 22 - 1988

from SEETHELIGHT7 collection # 574

Rec. Info:
Aiwa Walkman with plug-in-mics (unknown type)...Mastercassettes (TDK SA90) -> playback on Nak DR3 -> Olympus LS11 (at WAV 16/44) -> HD -> WeTransfer -> my HD -> Audacity (edit/remaster) ->
WAV 16/44 -> TLH8 -> FLAC -> DIME ->YOUR EARS AND MIND...and a chair in hell...
Due to the limited sound of the rather "cheap" equipment used, this sounds very rough. I did not change anything on this very rowdy show, except for volume boost/balance and
editing the tracks. Though this recording suffers from AGC again, and tracking down was a tough job to do, I decided on leaving this as it is. If you're a NEUBAUTEN afficinado,
this is likely a gorgeous feast for you...another great tape from the cellar below SEETHELIGHT7's home, and taped by SEETHEFUZZ7!

Yeah, fellow lovers of the WEIRD sounds, here's something really STRANGE. Ok, it's NEUBAUTEN, and the only time I did see that band was somewhere around this date, or maybe a year later
at Bielefelds cool PC69 (long gone, but not forgotten!). But the show there, as far as I can remember, wasn't that rowdy like this one. Blixa is very pissed about the audience, as they
were throwing filled beercups at him althrough the show. So he decided on "disciplinating" the audience via some really weird announcements. If you are a native german language listener,
this is very entertaining, and you'll have a helluva fun. Unfortunately, if you're not into german language, the lyrics of the songs will be a mystery to you.
Anyway, though this tape is very rough in quality, the show is f***ing great! Enjoy...SB.

FULL SHOW (105:22)

01. Intro -> Der Kuss (4:18)
02. Die Zeichnungen des Patienten O.T. (2:40)
03. Sehnsucht (3:36)
04. ... (6:56)
05. Ich bin's (4:05)
06. Ein Stuhl in der Hölle (2:49)
07. Fütter mein Ego (5:06)
08. Spaltung (5:35)
09. Zerstörte Zelle (6:25)
10. Keine Schönheit ohne Gefahr (5:32) (tapeflip)
11. Haus der Lüge (3:40)
12. Der Tod ist ein Dandy (9:08)
13. ... (3:47)
14. Blixa ist sauer (1:36)
15. Negativ Nein (6:39)
16. Blixa ist voll sauer/Disziplinierung (1:54)
17. Abfackeln (4:57)
18. Das letzte Biest am Himmel (5:26)
19. Sand (4:03) * (tapeflip)
20. Zugabengeschrei/Blixa reicht es (2:50)
21. ... (4:36)
22. Noch mehr Zugabengeschreie (2:05)
23. Zwölf Städte (7:30)

Nun, da seht ihr, daß da mal ein paar Namen von so'n paar Titeln fehlen.
Vielleicht ist da ja einer, der das dann weiß?


Support the band, go to their shows, buy all their merchandise.
Do not convert to lossy files, unless for personal use only. No lossy blog/tracker use. Flac rules...
If you sell...you may be a damaged cell soon...


Blixa Bargeld - vocals
Alex Hacke - guitar
FM Einheit - percussion
NU Unruh - percussion
Mark Chung - bass

Uploaded to DIME by Spacebandit 2014/01/19.