Faith No More
Sol Invictus U.S. Tour
The Wiltern Theatre - Night 2 of 3
Los Angeles, CA
April 23rd, 2015

"Where Is The Gimp?"


Taper: mixter_

Lineage / Equipment:

Location: 1st row Mezz dead center -> 4.5' h -> at933's (4.7k dt mod) cards -> naiant pipsqueak pre (+4dB)
-> edirol r09 (24/48) -> san disk extreme plus 32gb class 10 - 80mb/s -> reader -> audition 3.0 (slight level
adjust - +3dB l / +3dB r - de-clap process - fades - normalization) -> har-bal 2.3 (slight e.q.) -> audition
3.0 (dither to 16/44.1) -> cd wave editor (track split) -> tlh (flac level 8, etc...) -> DIME -> you -> sense
of enjoyment -> sharing is caring -> support the artist (yes) -XX convert to mp3 (no!!!)

Hey re-posters and bloggers: Keep It LossLess, please!

Dedicated to: My fellow taper and friend ijwthstd who hooked me up with a ticket so that I could record the
show and he could ride the rail. All thanks go to him.


01. Motherfucker
02. Land Of Sunshine
03. Caffeine
04. Evidence
05. Epic
06. Sunny Side Up
07. As The Worm Turns
08. Midlife Crisis*
09. Chinese Arithmetic+
10. The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies
11. Easy%
12. Cuckoo For Caca

13. King For A Day
14. Ashes To Ashes
15. Superhero
16. 'Encore Break 1'
17. Matador
18. Ugly In The Morning
19. We Care A Lot
20. 'Encore Break 2'
21. From The Dead


* Includes a portion of Boz Scaggs' "Lowdown"
+ Includes a portion of Meghan Trainor's "All About That Bass"
% Commodores' cover


Mike Patton: Lead Vocals, Effects on 13
Jon Hudson: Guitars, Backing Vocals
Billy Gould: Bass, Backing Vocals
Roddy Bottum: Keyboards, Piano, Backing Vocals, Acoustic Guitar on 21
Mike Bordin: Drums

Duff McKagan: The Gimp on 01 and 17

Performance / Recording Notes:

Faith No More played to a diverse crowd for the second of three sold out nights at L.A.'s iconic Wiltern Theatre. They
performed a blistering (albeit short) set, showcasing no less than five songs from their soon-to-be-released album,
"Sol Invictus". Fellow taper, ijwthstd managed to score me a seat dead center in The Wiltern's Mezzanine section
approx 6 rows from the balcony rail. The band played on a stark white stage. Even Jon's Marshall stacks were painted
titanium white. Furthermore, the stage was adorned with 100's of (presumably fake) flowers. It looked like a mafia
funeral service. Mike Patton screamed shouted and most importantly sang in only a manner in which he (and perhaps
Geoff Tate) can. Vocals are clear throughout. Bordin's thunderous 4/4 Bonham drumming is dominant and does wear on this
taper's ears about halfway through the set. Still a solid set from the Bay Area quintet.

All in all it's a pretty respectable pull. Audience chatting, cheering and whistling are all minimal throughout the
recording. That being said I had loud clappers both to my left and to my right. The one to my right was seated next to me
and unfortunately next to my right capsule. Fortunately, most if not all the clapping is between numbers. Clapping that
is during the end of songs has been conservatively adjusted as to not change the tone of the music. Clapping that appears
between songs was more aggressively processed and does shift the tone during those intervals. Other than that levels were
pretty dialed and never brickwalled. Sorry that it couldn't be perfect.


mixter_ personal fav and classic "We Care A Lot". I still prefer Chuck's original version but Mike adds a vocal depth
to the track that Chuck never possessed.

Of Note:

The band shows their love for 70's classics by performing a snippit of Boz Scaggs' "Lowdown" during ""Midlife Crisis".

Of Interest:

Mike shows off his vocal chops in Italian no less...

Holy shit!

Please support the band by purchasing their latest release "Sol Invictus" or buy going to see them on tour!