Foo Fighters
October 20th, 2017.
US Bank Arena - Cincinnati, OH.

Taper: Charles Dewey Cole, IV
Location: 45ft back from left stack; mics mounted on baseball hat brim.
Source: AT853 Cardioids (4.7k mod) > SP-SPSB-11 (@69Hz) > Sony PCM-M10 (24 bit @48kHz) >
Adobe Audition 3.0 (dithered to 16 bit @44.1kHz) > Cd Wave > FLAC
Conversion: Charles Dewey Cole, IV
Equipment: SanDisk 16GB MicroSD Card > (USB) @ 48kHz > 44.1kHz > Cd Wave

Total Time: (2:56:54)

01. Run 6:21
02. All My Life 4:55
03. Learn To Fly 6:01
04. The Pretender 8:41
05. The Sky Is A Neighborhood 4:24
06. Walk 5:20
07. Rope 10:15
08. Drum Solo [Taylor Hawkins] > 1:55
09. Sunday Rain 10:36
10. My Hero 7:23
11. These Days 6:16
12. Let It Die 4:16
13. I'll Stick Around 3:50
14. White Limo 3:19
15. Arlandria 8:29
16. Times Like These 5:32
17. Breakout 4:09
18. Make It Right 4:54
19. Skin And Bones 8:29
20. Band introductions + 10:14
21. Monkey Wrench 6:26
22. Best Of You 8:56
23. ~ Encore ~ 8:14
24. Dirty Water 5:35
25. This Is A Call 5:52
26. Breakdown * 10:13
27. Everlong 6:19


+ = inlcuded snippets of "Fly Like An Eagle", "Another One Bites The Dust" &
"Blitzkrieg Bop" during the intros.
* = Originally Recorded By Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers.

First time seeing The Foos since 2011 as they have not returned to Ohio for a proper
show since. Great, high energetic show. Crowd was loud - VERY LOUD. If you listen to
"My Hero" or "Best Of You", you'll get an idea. Dave even made sure to mention it.
The new material from "Concrete And Gold" sounded excellent live, especially
"The Sky Is A Neighborhood" & "Dirty Water".
2 strange notes on the setlist - their 2014 LP, "Sonic Highways" was completely
ignored during this show even though 2 songs did appear on the typed setlist,
"Something From Nothing" and "Congregation". They were passed over with the latter
being swapped for the Petty cover "Breakdown" paying tribute on his birthday. Finally,
this setlist contains 18 repeats (of 24 songs) from the 2011 set I last saw in Columbus.
This band has such a large extensive catalog, there is no reason why they cant play
some album cuts from the first 3 records. Being a hardcore fan myself (moreso in my
teens and twenties), I would very much welcome that. I have heard "Enough Space" has
been getting some play lately. Thats a good start! Time to fire up "Alone + Easy Target",
"Exhausted", "New Way Home", "M.I.A.", "My Poor Brain", "Headwires", and so on...

The recording went nearly perfect with my neighbors. All were quiet and respectful,
no screamers, talkers or loud clappers. The sound in US Bank is what you would expect
from a 40+yr old hockey arena. I tried to find the best sound on the floor and stood
there for the entire set. IMO, it paid off! Crank this one! Long live the Foos!!!

The Struts opened. [not recorded]

For more information on the Foo Fighters, please visit: