Mark Knopfler - Vaison '96
Theatre Antique, Vaison la Romaine, France
August 3, 1996

SBD > Master tape > ?? > CDR > WAV > SHN

Disc 1
01. Interview 0.59
02. Intro 3.19
03. Darling Pretty 4.46
04. Walk of Life 4.47
05. Imelda 6.27
06. The Bug 5.46
07. Rudiger 6.41
08. Je Suis Desole > 5.59
09. Calling Elvis 11.09
10. I'm the Fool 5.28
11. Last Exit To Brooklyn > 2.17
12. Romeo & Juliet 7.51

Disc 2
01. Sultans of Swing 17.05
02. Done With Bonaparte 5.24
03. Father and Son > 0.55
04. Golden Heart 4.59
05. Water of Love 5.32
06. Cannibals 7.33
07. Telegraph Road 15.29
08. Brothers in Arms 8.56
09. Money For Nothing 6.54

Disc 3
01. A Night In Summer Long Ago 5.44
02. The Long Highway 4.11
03. Going Home 5.01
04. Interview 1.07
05. Darling Pretty * 4.53
06. Walk of Life * 5.09
07. Imelda * 5.54

(* Vaison la Romaine, France, August 2, 1996. Audience source).

Additional comments:
d1t10: 0:58-1:04 sounds like someone's messing with the soundboard. Since this is the track taken from a different source, I'd imagine the sound comes from the Polish radio broadcast

Mark Knopfler: guitar, vocals

Guy Fletcher: Keyboards, acoustic guitar

Jim Cox: piano, accordion

Richard Bennett: guitar, bazouki

Glenn Worf: bass

Chad Cromwell: drums

Electra Strings: Dina Beamish (cello), Jocelyn Pook (viola), Julia Singleton (violin), Sonia Slany (violin)

I think this comes from collector tapes, rather than a boot.
I've seen the writeup below the track list on a few knopfler trader sites.

Recorded at Vaison la Romaine, Theatre Antique, France on August 3, 1996. This is a NEW soundboard recording taken from master source so the sound is really excellent, as good as it can get! I'm The Fool is taken from the Polish radio broadcast so it has got some slight hiss. And Calling Elvis suffers from some slight distortion at the high volume parts, probably due to poor soundchecking before the concert.

It is a complete concert, it even includes the music they played before the concert as well as interview before and after the concert and I have also included some of the talking between songs that was cut away on the master source to make it absolutely complete. This show includes the best versions of Calling Elvis and Water of Love ever performed. There exists no more complete recording with as good sound as this one of the Vaison concert. As a bonus I have also included an audience recording of the songs MK and his band played the day before, on August 2, 1996, same location. They had to cancel that concert after a couple of songs because of the bad weather, it was raining a lot.

This is a must for all true fans!

etree show ID: 113658