Isobel Campbell & Mark Lanegan

Manchester Cathedral, Manchester, UK 2011-7-14

Set list

01 We Die And See Beauty Reign
02 You Won't Let Me Down Again
03 Come Undone
04 Snake Song (Townes Van Zandt cover)
05 Who Built the Road
06 Free to Walk (Jeffrey Lee Pierce cover)
07 Honey Child What Can I Do?
08 Keep Me in Mind, Sweetheart
09 The Circus Is Leaving Town
10 Saturday's Gone
11 Band introductions
12 Back Burner
13 Trouble
14 Eyes of Green
15 Time Of The Season
16 Something to Believe
17 Come On Over (Turn Me On)
18 Salvation - cut due to fire alarm

Band Line-up

Isobel Campbell - vocals, cello, percussion
Mark Lanegan - vocals
Jeff Fielder - guitar, keyboards
Dave McGowan - guitar, keyboards
Thoger Lund - bass, keyboards
Peter Dombernowsky - drums

Sound Professionals SP-CMC-8 Microphones
Sound Professionals SP-SPSB-11 Mini Battery Module with Bass Roll-Off (16Hz)
Edirol R-09HR 44.1kHz / 16 bit
USB>PC>CD Wave Editor>Trader's Little Helper>FLAC level 8>Dime

Superb show in a wonderful setting. Unfortunately, it was cut short after just over an
hour due to the fire alarm going off. Initially it sounded like a car alarm outside but it
kept going. The security staff then started rushing around, the house lights came on and
an announcement was made over the PA that we would have to leave the venue. The fire
brigade arrived and after about 20 minutes were told that a toaster had been left on,
there had been a small fire and we would therefore not be allowed back in. I think we only
missed the end of Salvation and an encore of Ramblin' Man from the set but it was a shame
for a such great evening to end this way.

Please do not sell this recording but share freely and enjoy it!

Any comments are welcome.