Nick Cave & The Cavemen
Vinyl Party, Meervaart, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
April 21, 1984

1. DJ intro (0:15)
2. Avalanche (Leonard Cohen cover) (5:54)
3. I Put A Spell On You (Screamin' Jay Hawkins cover) (5:42)
4. From Her To Eternity (5:28)
5. Mutiny In Heaven (5:19)
6. In The Ghetto (Elvis Presley cover) (4:21)
7. DJ outro (0:16)

Total running time: 27 minutes and 15 seconds.

Taken from a Dutch KRO "Op Slag Van Maandag" FM radio broadcast, somewhere in the Autumn of 1988 ("Tender Prey" was released recently as mentioned in the DJ intro because "City Of Refuge" had just been aired from that album, which was released in September 1988).

Source and lineage (taped by The Listman and transferred by Magnix): FM > Tape > WAV > FLAC level 8.

Note: The left channel of this tape had some flaws throughout the recording, which were pretty distracting when listening. Since this already was a mono recording, I have remixed the complete recording to get rid of the errors, and make a very good sounding recording.

Used software: CDWave v1.94.5 > Cool Edit Pro v2.00 > CDWave v1.94.5 > FLAC v1.1.2 as build in Traders Little Helper v1.1.1 (build 90).

Another tape from the Magnix Live Archive.

Please note that this is a real FM capture, no cable, but straight from the airwaves. Also, this comes from a tape that was already 19 years old at the time of transferring. This means that some FM and/or tape anomalies or degeneration may be present. Most has been fixed to the best of my abilities and most of this stuff is of very good quality. See also the note above! MP3 samples will be provided upon request.

Complete setlist (from

1. Avalanche
2. Cabin Fever!
3. I Put A Spell On You
4. From Her To Eternity
5. Well Of Misery
6. Mutiny In Heaven
7. A Box For Black Paul
8. Saint Huck
9. In The Ghetto

October 2007.

Uploaded to DIME on October 11, 2007 by Magnix.