Billy Bragg
The Sage - Gateshead 29-April-08

Sony MZ R55>Sony Soundforge>Split with CD Wave>FLAC Level 8

Sorry ,but i missed the start of the concert due to my alko mates wanting 1 more drink and also under-estimating the distance to the Sage from Newcastle Quayside.For the record its 15 mins not 5.
A very good recording. Billy seemed on fine form and seemed genuinely pleased to be playing to a seated audience in a theatre with fantastic acoustics. Oh how times have changed

1 If You Ever Leave
2 Sexuality
3 Dont Think Twice
4 Oh Freedom - What Liberties Are Taken In Your Name
5 My Ingrid Bergman
6 Way Over Yonder In The Minor Key
7 Levi Stubbs' Tears
8 St Swithens Day
9 Pinball Wizard
10 Old Clash Fan Fight Song
11 I Keep Faith
12 There Is Power In A Union
13 Waiting For The Great Leap Forward
14 Crowd
15 Send Their Souls back
16 A New England