Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band
Myriad Convention Center
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
February 5, 1987
(Audience Master / 1644 Version)

Taper: mjk5510

Recording: 2 x Sony ECM33F Mics > Marantz PMD 430
Location: Section 309, Row A, Seat 14 (Lower balcony, left side of stage)

Transfer: Master Tapes > Nakamichi DR-01 (azimuth adjusted) > USB PreSound Devices > Audacity 2.1.1 (24/96) > Peak Pro 6 (pitch adjusted) > iZotope RX / ozone 5 (mastered) > Peak Pro 6 (post production) > xACT 2.39 > FLAC

01 Rock And Roll Never Forgets
02 Tryin' To Live My Life Without You
03 Makin' Thunderbirds
04 Mainstreet
05 Old Time Rock & Roll
06 Come To Poppa
07 Shame On The Moon
08 Travelin' Man
09 Beautiful Loser
10 Like A Rock
11 Roll Me Away
12 Boomtown Blues
13 Even Now
14 We've Got Tonight
15 Turn The Page
16 Sunspot Baby
17 Horizontal Bop
18 Sometimes
19 Night Moves
20 Hollywood Nights
21 Mary Lou

Known Faults:
-Horizontal Bop: first few notes cut

An upgraded fresh transfer from my master tapes of Bob Seger's Oklahoma City stop during the 1987 'American Storm' Tour. I posted an inferior transfer in 2006, that version was not azimuth adjusted and runs at the incorrect speed (45 cents too fast) as well as containing a liberal amount of audience yelling and screaming before, after and during numerous songs.

This new azimuth and pitch adjusted version should now be the definitive version. In addition to azimuth and pitch corrections, I've also extracted dozens of up close audience noises before, after and during numerous songs. I would encourage you to dispose of the previous transfer replacing it with this upgraded version. A 24/96 version will also be shared.

Samples provided and artwork included...