Arcade Fire
Dresden, Junge Garde

- 16bit master by scttrbrn -


Edirol R-09 (16/44.1) + Sound Professionals SP-CMC-8 (hat mounted)
+ SPSB-11 (no bass roll off) > PC via USB > CoolEdit Pro (fading, limiting crowd volume) >
CDWave (splitting) > FLAC 1.2.1 (Level 6) > You



01 - Intro
02 - Reflektor
03 - Flashbulb Eyes
04 - Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
05 - Joan Of Arc
06 - Empty Room
07 - The Suburbs
08 - Ready To Start
09 - Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels) [w/ Pulp 'Common People' outro]
10 - No Cars Go
11 - Rococo
12 - Afterlife [w/ 'My Body Is A Cage' a capella intro]
13 - It's Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
14 - Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
15 - Intermission [David Bowie 'Helden' playback/mockup performance]
16 - Normal Person
17 - Rebellion (Lies)
18 - Here Comes the Night Time
19 - Wake Up



A huge open air party on a warm summer night with one of the best
live bands on this planet right now.

Before and after the Steve Mackey (Pulp) was spinning some house
tracks mixed with Jimi Hendrix' "Purple Haze" and other things to get
people in the right mood.

Then the show started and was played through in one continuous flow
until the end with nearly no gaps between the songs, not even during the
small encore break between 'Sprawl II' and 'Normal Person' where somebody
was lead on stage wearing a cube made of flatscreens on his head
showing the face of David Bowie singing his German version of 'Heroes',
accompanied by a group of dancers wearing the big papier maché heads
known from the 'Reflektor' music video. They had about 90 seconds before they
were "thrown off the stage" again by Win saying "David, you were great"...
It was a lot of fun.


Support the artists - buy the records - visit the shows!