Beastie Boys
May 24 1987
Brixton Academy
London UK

The Beastie Boys shared this bill with Run D.M.C.

Low Generation Audio Tape (bought outside of the venue when the Beastie Boys played Brixton Academy a few days later on June 28th 1987) > Computer Hard Drive > CDWAV editor > FLAC DIME 2013 Torrent

01. Slow and Low
02. The New Style
03. She's Crafty
04. Time to Get Ill
05. Paul Revere
06. Rhymin' and Stealin'
07. Posse in Effect
08. Brass Monkey
09. Hold it Now, Hit It!
10. No Sleep till Brooklyn
11. (You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party!)

Note: Beastie Boys concert recordings labeled "London 87" or even more specifically "Brixton 87" have circulated for years. Additionally, a vinyl record called "Live at Brixton Academy" was pressed in both a black vinyl and picture disc versions. But, it only featured a handful of tracks from this June 24th 1987 performance (Posse In Effect, Brass Monkey, Hold it Now Hit It, No Sleep Till Brooklyn, and You Gotta Fight For Your Right to Party.

This recording which I picked up on eBay UK represents an upgrade over all versions that I have heard before - which sounded either flat or had tape speed issues.