Wonderful performance in a small listening room before an adoring, knowledgeable, well-behaved audience whose inevitable participation greatly added to the ambience. In all regards, for a recording made with concealed mics, I would not wish for better.

Faults: none, given the situation

Montreal, QC -- Club Soda
1995-11-08 -- 98:00

01. -talk-
02. To Have and to Have Not
03. -tuning, talk-
04. The Man in the Iron Mask
05. The Milkman of Human Kindness
06. -talk-
07. Rule nor Reason
08. Trust
09. -talk-
10. Upfield
11. -talk-
12. Ontario, Quebec and Me
13. -tuning, talk-
14. Accident Waiting to Happen
15. -talk-
16. The Space Race Is Over
17. -tuning-
18. Levi Stubbs' Tears
19. -talk-
20. A Pict Song
21. -talk-
22. The Saturday Boy
23. -talk-
24. Brickbat
25. Sexuality
26. -encore applause-
27. -talk-
28. Jeane
29. -talk-
30. King James Version
31. Greetings to the New Brunette
32. -talk-
33. -encore applause-
34. -talk-
35. The World Turned Upside Down
36. Northern Industrial Town
37. A New England

Billy Bragg - vocals, electric guitar; songwriter, except
t28 by Johnny Marr, Steven Morrissey
t35: traditional

No artwork.

Recorded by stevemtl: Sennheiser MKE2002 > Denon DTR80P (DAT 16/48)
Transferred by stevemtl: DAT > Sony R500 > Roland R44 (16/48) > SD chip > HD
Mastered by stevemtl: HD > Soundforge (L2 dither to 24/48: L2 level adjust, trim, edit, fades) > R8brain (VHQ downsample to 24/44.1) > Soundforge (L2 dither to 16/44.1) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 8, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent marker)
Circulated by stevemtl: torrent marker uploaded to DIME on 2020-03-29

Support Billy Bragg by purchasing official releases and merchandise and attending gigs.
Please pass on in a lossless format; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use only.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.