Fine set from Bonnie Raitt, band, and innumerable guests. Excellent recording with applause balanced and naturally free of shouts, etc. This is a fresh transfer from my master and therefore will differ from previous uploads of this performance, if any.

Defects: None, given that this is an audience recording made with concealed mics.

Saratoga Springs, NY -- Saratoga Performing Arts Center
1998-07-12 -- 53:03

01. -talk-
02. The Fundamental Things
03. -talk-
04. Something to Talk About
05. -talk-
06. Love Letter
07. -talk-
08. I Believe I'm in Love with You
09. -talk-
10. Good Man, Good Woman
11. -talk-
12. Lovers Will
13. -talk-
14. Spit of Love
15. I Can’t Make You Love Me
16. -talk-
17. Thing Called Love
18. -talk-
19. Angel from Montgomery

note: 'Lilith Fair' performance; many guests

No artwork; contribution appreciated.

Recorded by stevemtl: Sennheiser MKE2002 > Denon DTR80P (DAT: 16 bit, 48 khz)
Transferred by stevemtl: DAT > Sony R500 > Roland R44 (16/48) > SD chip > HD
Mastered by stevemtl: HD > Soundforge (L2 dither > 24/48: L2 level adjust, edit, fades) > r8brain (VHQ downsample > 24/44.1) > Soundforge (L2 dither > 16/44.1) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 8, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent marker)
Circulated by stevemtl: torrent marker uploaded to DIME on 2020-07-11

Support Bonnie Raitt former band members by purchasing official releases and merchandise and attending gigs.
Please pass on in a lossless format only; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.