Buster Poindexter and His Banshees Of Blue
Stephen Talkhouse, Amagansett, NY
September 4, 1994

The Ken G. Collection (Vol. 69)

Source: Sony PC-62 stereo mic > Sony WM-D3 Cassette Master (Maxell XL-II)

Transfer: Sony Deck TC-WE 475 > JVC XL-R2010 CD-RW (44.1)

Editing: Soundforge (CD Extract) > Wav > TLH (SB's aligned) Level 8 Flac

Transferred and Tracked by kingrue upload 173 /1719 (repost)

This was originally posted on Dime in Jan. 2014. It had 80 downloads before it fell off the tracker.

On this repost, I fixed a few things.. I corrected the tracking on tracks 21, 22, 23.

I corrected the set list and titled the tracks, updated the text file and created new fingerprints.


This is a fun, wild and crazy show.

The sound quality is good, yet a little over-driven. I know the taper usually sat directly in front of the stage.

Also worth noting, just before the first song was about to start, the tape recorder was stopped and started, so the first song cuts in.

David Johansen tells a lot of stories and jokes around with the crowd.

He surely is one wild and goofy guy, and quite entertaining.

Check samples for quality

Band members :
David Johansen : Vocals (former New York Dolls)
Brian Koonin : Guitar (former New York Dolls)
Soozie Tyrell : Violin, Vocals (formerly associated with Southside Johnny & Springsteen)
Charlie Giordano : Keyboard and Accordion (formerly in Pat Benatar's band)
Fred Walcott : Percussionist (currently a soundtrack composer)
Joe Delia : Musical Director and Piano Player (formerly a soundtrack composer)
Tony Garnier : Bassist (best known as an accompanist to Bob Dylan, since 1989)
Tony Machine : Drummer (formerly in Elephant's Memory & New York Dolls)

Set list:
01 crowd cheer
-- tape break --
02 I Ain't Again' To Weep No More (cuts in)
03 Big Fat Mamas Are Back In Style
04 Somebody Buy Me A Drink
05 Arafat & Perez In Oslo (story)
06 Breakin' Up The House
07 The Flanigan Twins (story)
08 Doin' What I Please
09 Half A Head Of Lettuce (story)
10 Rocket 88
11 Saturday Night Fish Fry (w/Soozie Tyrell)
12 Too Darn Hot (Soozie Tyrell)
13 Society Dame (story)
-- tape flip --
14 My Sweet Hunk O' Trash (w/Soozie Tyrell)
15 Talullah Bankhead (story)
16 Alcohol
17 The Worst Beer I Ever Had Pt. 1
18 Tony Machine (Interlude)
19 The Worst Beer I Ever Had Pt. 2
20 Morey Amsterdam (story)
21 Hot Hot Hot -- tape change @ 10:48 --
22 banter
23 Who Threw The Whiskey In The Well
24 Heart Of Gold

Total Time = 01:50:04

~~ ENJOY ~~