Buddy Guy
The Orange Peel
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
October 10, 2006

A Doodee Music Master Recording

"If it's a DOODEE, you know it's the SHIT®"
- Stripeydave 2008

Buddy Guy at his second Orange Peel appearance, almost a year to the day after the first. Pretty much had the same core players intact but no horns this go 'round. That meant more room for ridiculous solos from Buddy and the incredible Rick Hall. Got the usual Jimi Hendrix and Cream covers but was very surprised when Buddy pulled out the Johnny "Guitar" Watson tune. This is one you need but if there's any doubt take a listen and use the democratic process. Enjoy!

Disc One
1. Going Down
2. Hoochie Koochie Man
3. I Just Want To Make Love To You
4. Fever
5. Drowning On Dry Land
6. Everything's Gonna Be Alright>Boom Boom
7. Strange Brew
8. Damn Right I Got The Blues

Disc Two
1. I've Got Dreams To Remember
2. A Real Mother For Ya
3. What Kind Of Woman Is This
4. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
5. Saturday Night>Outro

Trade only. Support Buddy Guy by buying his records and merchandise and attending his shows.

Sony ECM909>Sony MZR50>BSR EQ3000>BBE 1002>CDR>WAV>FLAC