Some R'n'R by SwissBird, SimplexSimplicissimus and superMAX

Chuck Berry
Bellinzona Switzerland
Piazza Blues
29 june 2002

SBD > fist copy > eac > flac frontend 8 asb > torrent

total time 58:09 - 307 MB - no artwork

01 - Roll over Beethoven 03:20
02 - Hail hail rock and roll 03:35
03 - Sweet little sixteen 02:50
04 - Let it rock 05:05
05 - When things go wrong 04:57
06 - Carol > Go little queenie 06:08
07 - Rock and roll music 02:28
08 - Nadine 02:53
09 - Every day I have the blues > Honest I do 08:27
10 - Around and around 02:24
11 - Johnny be goode 02:53
12 - Bio 04:07
13 - Reelin' and rocking 08:54

line up (according to the original program)

Chuck Berry: guitar, vocals
Gary Kupper: keyboards
David Backer: bass
John Cullens: drums

This one has been lazily lying on my shelves for more than three years now.
I think it's about time to share it. You cannot compare it to the 70's shows, but it is probably the best show by Chuck I have heard from the new millenium. In spite of some problems (don't let yourself be misleaded by the very first terribly out of tune guitar solo, the show does get better!). The Piazza was happy with what Chuck did, and I think Chuck did his best to please us which is really what matters.

A couple of nice bluesy numbers to fit the occasion along with the usual hits.
Raw, but it made a nice listen on this beautiful sunday afternoon.